Top-Canvas

What a Week, Part 5: I am a Top Social Media Geek of Hawaii!

Let’s do this. Picking up on my What a Week series. This is when the id, ego, and super ego combust, and it’s time I lay these busters down.

Friday night, July 24, 2009. Honolulu Academy of Arts, Academy Arts Center at Linekona. Pecha Kucha Night Honolulu. Bytemarks presenting. 6 minutes and 40 seconds. His picks for the Top 20 Social Media Geeks in Hawaii. The elite in order of flow:

20. Burt Lum @bytemarks
19. Judi Clark @judico
18. Ryan Ozawa @hawaii
17. Christa Wittmier @supercw
16. Ian Kitajima @ikitajima
15. Donna Nakasue @champuru
14. Liza Pierce @amauiblog
13. Jared Kuroiwa @KGMB9
12. Dan Leuck @dleuck
11. Greg Yamane @geewhy / Susie Collins @thecanaryreport
10. Todd Cochrane @geeknews
9. Roxanne Darling @roxannedarling
8. Vernon Brown @vbrown
7. Paula Bender @lavagal
6. Mitchell Dwyer @scrivener
5. Melissa Chang @melissa808
4. Nathan Kam @nathankam
3. Nadine Kam @fashiontribe
2. Andy Bumatai @andybumatai
1. L.P. “Neenz” Faleafine @neenz

So what’s this all mean? It means I rank! Ha! Not on the list? Losers and suckas! I’m better than you!! 😉

Or maybe not. Yup, it is an honor to be on a list like this, subjective (but fun) as it may be. But hey, I did make the list of a digital ronin, and that’s cool. Thanks to Bytemarks for the compliment, and this only puts the pressure on to keep chugging away.

Oh, thanks to @ryankanno for live tweeting Bytemarks’ list while I was living the life on Lanai.

, ,

5 Responses to What a Week, Part 5: I am a Top Social Media Geek of Hawaii!

  1. Ryan Kanno August 7, 2009 at 9:57 am #

    Greg – You’re still number 1 in my book! Hehe. 🙂

  2. K T Cat August 8, 2009 at 8:04 am #

    You rock! Blog on, dude!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I HAVE THE POWER!! - Pulpconnection - August 7, 2009

    […] the power of Greyskull, not because I’m one of Hawaii’s top social media geeks. […]

  2. Recapping What a Week - Pulpconnection - August 10, 2009

    […] Part 5: A Top Social Media Geek of Hawaii […]

  3. Hawaii’s AllTop and Top Social Media Geeks - Pulpconnection - August 21, 2009

    […] a cross comparison between what’s featured on AllTop Hawaii and Bytemarks’ list of Top Social Media Geeks of […]

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

%d bloggers like this: